Transporting Your Cakes In The Cake Safe?

Decorating By psurrette Updated 25 May 2010 , 10:52pm by Loucinda

psurrette Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
psurrette Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 12:56am
post #1 of 46

Does anyone have one of these?
cakesafe.com
LL

45 replies
Win Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Win Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 1:11am
post #2 of 46

I'm just a hobby baker so, no, but the website is fascinating. I am always amazed at how truly the old adage, "Necessity is the mother of invention" applies. Did you see that if you submit a cake delivery story you could be eligible to win a medium sized box?

Kitagrl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kitagrl Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 1:21am
post #3 of 46

I'm not sure I understand why you'd need one?

prterrell Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
prterrell Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 1:50am
post #4 of 46

I just use the large special occasion cardboard boxes by Bakery Crafts. You can get them at GSA. They are reusable.

Loucinda Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Loucinda Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 2:50pm
post #5 of 46

Cool concept, but WOW on the prices!!

Win Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 4:03pm
post #6 of 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitagrl

I'm not sure I understand why you'd need one?

Well... I wouldn't need one, but based on the website, they say they protect from inclement weather and one no longer needs to fear bad drivers and bumpy roads... the picture that brought to mind for me was the Food Network Challenge Shows that feature the people who drive across country to get their cakes to the OK Sugar Art Show without harm.

They sure do cost a lot though!

psurrette Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
psurrette Posted 30 Oct 2009 , 5:52pm
post #7 of 46