New To The Cricut And Fondant/gum Paste

Decorating By babycakesinms Updated 13 Oct 2009 , 2:18am by TWest

babycakesinms Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
babycakesinms Posted 13 Oct 2009 , 1:15am
post #1 of 4

Okay ladies, This is all new to me and I need some help here. I am currently a stay at home mom with some time on my hands. I have a cricut that is still in the box and has been sitting in my closet for over a month. I have been researching and taking in all of this information. I am not experienced with doing cakes but would love to learn everything that I can about cake decorating. I have done a few cakes for family and friends but they were all the star tipped cakes. I know that this may sound stupid but I have to know before I get started. How do you color the fondant/gumpaste? And second of all, how do you attach it to the cakes? Is there some type of sugar glue that you use to get it to stick? Please anyone that has any advice, send me what you can. I would appreciate any help!!!

God Bless!!!! icon_eek.gif

3 replies
zdebssweetsj Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
zdebssweetsj Posted 13 Oct 2009 , 1:27am
post #2 of 4

There was a post on here that I've tried to find on this subject can anyone direct us to it ?

MaryKakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MaryKakes Posted 13 Oct 2009 , 1:31am
post #3 of 4