Help!!!!! Fundraiser Saturday!!!

Business By jonahsmom Updated 16 Oct 2009 , 9:25pm by cownsj

jonahsmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jonahsmom Posted 12 Oct 2009 , 3:54pm
post #1 of 11

I was asked to participate in a fundraiser for the Humane Society (no kill animal shelter) this weekend. All I need to do is bring a door prize, some samples (I'm thinking cupcakes? mini cupcakes?), brochures, pics of my work, business cards.

I just found out that probably about 300 people will be shuffling through. 300 PEOPLE!!!!!

This is my first attempt at really getting out there to show myself off. So....any of you pros have any tips or anything? If I had more time (and if this was a bridal show or something like that) I would've made some displays to show off, however, this is outside so I want to keep it super simple - plus people are really there to raise money for the dogs, but a friend of mine (marketing director at the location of Bark-tober Fest) talked me into doing this.

Thanks in advance for ANY advice you can offer!

10 replies
CarolAnn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CarolAnn Posted 12 Oct 2009 , 4:13pm
post #2 of 11

Cupcakes sound best to me. Are you the only one providing eats for this shindig? If you were close I'd help you out with the cuppies! I don't do minis, but yummy and simple is good and easy. Are you gonna try and do 300??!! Hope the weather is good for the outdoor Bark-tober Fest!

jonahsmom Posted 12 Oct 2009 , 4:18pm
post #3 of 11

It's supposed to be hovering right about 60 and I don't see any precip right now in the forecast. There will be other goodies as well, so I'm not sure how many I should make. I was going to try to do about 300 - do you think that's too many?

I'm gonna do a candy barrel cake with a doggy ribbon on it for my door prize. That should be simple enough! And I won't have to smooth my frosting! icon_smile.gif

cownsj Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cownsj Posted 12 Oct 2009 , 4:32pm
post #4 of 11