Best Airbrush For Pearldust?

Decorating By littlecake Updated 8 Oct 2009 , 3:39pm by ddaigle

littlecake Posted 8 Oct 2009 , 1:11pm
post #1 of 6

i wonder if a cheap one would be okay...i already ruined one, and i don't want to clog up my paache.

i was thinking of getting one from hobby lobby that they use to spray models with.

5 replies
cakemomma7 Posted 8 Oct 2009 , 1:18pm
post #2 of 6

I'm also interested in what kind of airbrush people use and where they get theirs at. I don't know much about airbrushes other than they look so cool on cakes to use and I want to get one. I just have no idea where to start and would also like to know if a cheap one would work....

Do people just buy them from craft stores that they would use for paint for crafts?

Thanks, we would both appreciate your replies.

susanscakecreations Posted 8 Oct 2009 , 2:20pm
post #3 of 6

I just ordered one from TCP Global, and should get it this week.........I've never used an airbrush before, so I can't tell you the difference, but I will surely let you know how it does when I get it!!!!!!
This is the one I ordered:

I got the second one down...the "salon air" one..........

cakemomma7 Posted 8 Oct 2009 , 3:22pm
post #4 of 6

Thank you so much for pointing this website out! This looks to be where I will be going to purchase mine when I get the extra money for it! I wish I had it now though cause I have a cake to make in the next couple days where it would be nice to have it so I don't have to try and paint by hand....Oh well, this site will help out so much!

ttehan4 Posted 8 Oct 2009 , 3:38pm
post #5 of 6

I bought a Kopykake Kroma jet at an auction a couple weeks ago for 65.00. Great deal! I used it this week on a grooms cake and it did a great job. Ive noticed that it doesnt have a really good fine line detail. I am thinking that my good deal was probably a good starter brush, but I think I will be investing in a nicer one.

ddaigle Posted 8 Oct 2009 , 3:39pm
post #6 of 6