How Do You Package Larger Orders Of Chocolate Covered Oreos?

Baking By korensmommy Updated 9 Oct 2009 , 12:42am by luv2bake6

korensmommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
korensmommy Posted 8 Oct 2009 , 12:39am
post #1 of 13

I have an order for 24 chocolate covered Oreos, topped with a chocolate 'A'.

How do you package larger orders like this? On a tray, cake board, plastic container? With the 'A' piped on top, I don't think they can be stacked on top of each other.

I am new to doing CCO and figured I would ask people with much more experience!

Thanks!

12 replies
korensmommy Posted 8 Oct 2009 , 2:44am
post #2 of 13

Anyone?

Sweet_Treats_1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sweet_Treats_1 Posted 8 Oct 2009 , 3:04am
post #3 of 13

I have never had to package an order like this, but I would think if the A is Chocolate let it dry and then maybe pack in a plastic goodie bag. They sell them at Micheals and Hobby Lobby and they are not expensive at all if U buy the clear bags. Like 50 for $3.99. U could also package three to four in a candy box, which I do for my chocolate truffles and peanut butter bars. I buy those at Michaels also. I think I paid around 3 dollars for 3 boxes. The sizes and price vary. Wait and get a coupon and then get them if U can to cut down on expense a little. I do have a website for boxes of all sizes but the minimum order is 100 so I dont know if U want to go that route. Or maybe U could layer them on a tray and place parchment over each stack then a piece of corrugate plastic or cardboard and continue layering, then place in a plastic or cardboard box. HTH

korensmommy Posted 8 Oct 2009 , 3:23am
post #4 of 13

Thanks, I'm thinking about using a plastic box/tray. It's for a friend who is bringing them in to her daughter's class for a halloween party. I'm hoping to find one that is large enough and has a cover.

terrylee Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
terrylee Posted 8 Oct 2009 , 3:36am
post #5 of 13