Hi All! (Newbie Here)

Decorating By frecklefacecakes Updated 22 Oct 2009 , 3:58am by frecklefacecakes

frecklefacecakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
frecklefacecakes Posted 7 Oct 2009 , 9:16pm
post #1 of 25

icon_smile.gif
just wanted to introduce myself. I am new to cake decorating, and to Cake Central. I am trying to learn cake decorating with the aid of some Wilton courses and the internet. Is it possible? I hope so.
I would love any suggestions on how to get started on making this passion into a business.

-Amy

if you want to check out more of my story and a few of my starter cakes visit www.frecklefacecakes.wordpress.com

24 replies
luvbugcreations Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
luvbugcreations Posted 7 Oct 2009 , 10:10pm
post #2 of 25

welcome to cc you will learn alot from here and all the tutorials on you tube I am self taught and have done all types and just practice. Well Welcome and if you need any advice just pm me.

thanks
Kerri

frecklefacecakes Posted 7 Oct 2009 , 10:26pm
post #3 of 25

thanks kerri icon_smile.gif
are you making cakes for a living?
i am also working my way through the forums to inform myself on if i can actually do this as a career.

Lita829 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Lita829 Posted 7 Oct 2009 , 10:28pm
post #4 of 25

Welcome! You will absolutely LOVE this website. There are so many talented people on this website who are willing to help in your growth as a baker and decorator.

You will have to be peeled away from your computer icon_lol.gificon_lol.gif

cylstrial Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cylstrial Posted 7 Oct 2009 , 10:39pm
post #5 of 25

As everyone else said, welcome to CC! Here's a chart to help you understand the cake acronyms here in the forums!

http://www.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-2926.html

G_Cakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
G_Cakes Posted 7 Oct 2009 , 10:47pm
post #6 of 25

Welcome Frecklefacecakes your gonna love it here.