Anyone Here A Pilot Or Fire Fighter?

Lounge By Ashlynn Updated 5 Oct 2009 , 11:47pm by kakeladi

Ashlynn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ashlynn Posted 2 Oct 2009 , 2:37am
post #1 of 7

Im a newbie and was just wondering if there was anyone here that was a pilot or a fire fighter? Im 20 yrs old and have a hard time finding women I can relate to. Don't get me wrong I like wearing heels and being girly with the best of them but its not in my daily routine icon_smile.gif .

This summer I began Wing Walking, which is exactly what it sounds like. I walk out onto the wing of an airplane during flight, hang upside down off it by my knees, ect. BUT I love it. I also have my pilots license.

I've been a fire fighter for two years, wouldn't trade it for the world.

Got the flying and the fire fighting from my dad, my mom is VERY happy I'm interesting in cake decorating, its the safest thing I've ever wanted to do.

Anyways I didnt know if there was anyone here who maybe like to fly or was on a fire department.

Ash

6 replies
Auryn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Auryn Posted 2 Oct 2009 , 11:00am
post #2 of 7

That is absolutely freaking awesome.

How did you come up with the courage to start wing walking???that blows my mind, ivev always been fascinated by it.

I grew up around airplanes as my dad is obsessed with them and has his private pilots license. Im his assistant mechanic. Together we have rebuilt and built from scratch several airplanes. Im gonna start working on getting my pilots license in the spring- just not enough time right now, plus then my dad's new airplane will be ready so I won't have to pay for airtime at the local school.

Don't worry you are not the only non girly girl here, Im that way too.

Congratulations on being a firefighter. compared to wing walking it seems tame icon_smile.gif

Kiddiekakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kiddiekakes Posted 2 Oct 2009 , 11:54am
post #3 of 7