What Do You Do

Lounge By Sunflower08 Updated 1 Oct 2009 , 12:16pm by Sunflower08

Sunflower08 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sunflower08 Posted 30 Sep 2009 , 3:39pm
post #1 of 8

What do you do when you absolutly hate your job?? I work as an office assistant and have for the last three years for the same company. It's a family run business (not my family). Here lately I'm getting yelled at for the craziest of things. A shipping company messed up a shipment and I got screamed at like it was my fault. I show up at 7:30 every morning like I was told to do because I'm not needed any earlier and was told not to show up earlier and got screamed at this week for that as well! Then I take a late lunch one day because of someone walking in to fill out an application and honestly took 45 minutes to fill it out. I was yelled at for being out way to late for lunch.
I feel like anything I do whether it right or wrong I'm going to get yelled at!
I graduate College in December in a totally different field. I've been trying like crazy to find a job and can't find anything in my new field.

I don't know what to do....honestly feel like just crying!! icon_surprised.gif

7 replies
mightydragon663 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mightydragon663 Posted 30 Sep 2009 , 6:24pm
post #2 of 8

Sunflower08, I'm sorry you are having such a difficult time. I know very much how you feel. I haven't liked my job for a number of years and haven't been in a position to just leave. Yet.