Need A Simple Cupcake Receipe, Box Cake Not Tasting Good

Baking By nydivagirl Updated 3 Oct 2009 , 1:25am by punkinpie

nydivagirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nydivagirl Posted 27 Sep 2009 , 5:51pm
post #1 of 7

Hello, I am a newbie and I need a simple cupcake receipe. I already tried boxed cake mix and cupcake mix. The boxed cup cake mix tasting o.k but not great. Does anyone have a simple receipe for a good tasting cupcake or know of a good brand of boxed cup cake mix? I have also viewed cup cake cakes on this site but I do not understand how do you keep the cupcakes from moving around when you are trying to frost the cupcakes to look like a character, or a design. I am getting a little frustrated because if I cannot make a simple cupcake that taste good how will I ever be able to decorate a presentable one! Thanks in advance for any help! icon_cry.gif

6 replies
online_annie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
online_annie Posted 27 Sep 2009 , 6:13pm
post #2 of 7

Everyone's tastes are different. What is good to one, may not be good to another. I would suggest going to the tabs at the top of the page. Inbetween HOME and FORUMS, you will find a tab labeled RECIPES , there you will countless recipes that have been rated by members. It may take some time, by sift through some till you find one that you like. I would offer you one of mine, but it sounds as though you are wanting a small batch, my batches make around 100+ cupcakes.

If you let me know what "flavor" you are looking for, I can post a recipe for you that makes around 12-24 cupcakes I first used when I started practicing.