E-Books

Decorating By beehivebaby Updated 24 Sep 2009 , 7:25pm by kentuckyjode

beehivebaby Posted 24 Sep 2009 , 1:56am
post #1 of 9

Hi!! newbie here..I've been doing a lot of research online to help me out, I've come across several e-books on cake decorating, I was just wondering if anyone has ever purchased these and are they worth it? I'd love to have something that explained everything to me and tutorials...I've watched pretty much all that I can on youtube, and satinice website too. thanks for any information you may provide, just don't want to get ripped off!! lol..Laura

8 replies
Texas_Rose Posted 24 Sep 2009 , 2:00am
post #2 of 9

The ebooks that I've seen didn't seem to have any more info than you'd find here, and sometimes not that much. You'd be better off buying a couple of regular books or DVD's...I haven't bought any but everyone talks about how wonderful Sugarshack's DVDs are so those would be my pick.

beehivebaby Posted 24 Sep 2009 , 2:35am
post #3 of 9

thanks, where do I find the sugarshack ones?

dg10148 Posted 24 Sep 2009 , 2:47am
post #4 of 9

I have all of sugarshacks DVDs. I did all the ebooks before I found this web site and I could of saved a lot of money. The first DVD I got Perfecting the art of Buttercream told me more than I learned in all three Wilton classes. I highly recommend that one first Because it shows you how to frost a smooth cake with no bulging sides. the second one is Flawless Fondant then Totally Topsy Turvy then the Boxes and Bows. All I can say is I wish I would have found this place first.

Lee15 Posted 24 Sep 2009 , 12:24pm
post #5 of 9

Yes - Sugarshack's DVDs are a good place to start - inexpensive and packed with lots of valuable information. Look for Sugaredproductions and you will find her. Or just search for Sharon Zambito on the internet.

jobueno Posted 24 Sep 2009 , 3:18pm
post #6 of 9