I have been asked to make a wedding cake for a good friend. I have a wonderful rich lemony pound cake that I would like to use, but it calls for Ricotta cheese, and she (the bride) is mildly allergic to cow dairy, and cheese being the worst.
My question is is there anything I can use to replace the ricotta, or do you think using goat or sheep based Ricotta would work? (i.e. not cause a reaction)
FYI the other fat ingredient is veg. oil, there is no butter in this receipe.
i'd google food allergies/alternets, or dairy allergires's replacents,just keep rearranging your words,
A large number of people who are allergic to cows milk are also allergic to goats milk. Both of my children are allergic to dairy but only one of them is able to have goats milk. I would ask her first to be sure.