How Does Wilton Fondant Taste?

Decorating By d12bn Updated 23 Sep 2009 , 10:32pm by kansaswolf

d12bn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
d12bn Posted 23 Sep 2009 , 12:13am
post #1 of 22

I've read its not very good but with a 50% off coupon for Micheal's, just wondering at that price if its worth a try?

By the way I have no experience with any fondant besides the one time I made some and it was to much work.

Thanks

21 replies
Molly2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Molly2 Posted 23 Sep 2009 , 12:24am
post #2 of 22

The taste is awful I perfer Satin Ice or I like to make my own

Molly

cutthecake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cutthecake Posted 23 Sep 2009 , 12:24am
post #3 of 22

It tastes like a spill in a nuclear waste facility. Really. It's awful.

kansaswolf Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kansaswolf Posted 23 Sep 2009 , 12:34am
post #4 of 22

I'm gonna go with awful too. However, if you're just wanting to give it a try to see how it works and play around with it, I say give it a go! It's wonderful to work with, just not tasty. Get some, perfect a few techniques, toss it... icon_wink.gif

nannie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nannie Posted 23 Sep 2009 , 12:37am
post #5 of 22

I agree

awful to eat thumbsdown.gif

fun to play with thumbs_up.gif

jamalyn1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jamalyn1 Posted 23 Sep 2009 , 12:39am
post #6 of 22

It just tastes awful, but with the 50% coupon it is good to just play with and work on new things you've wanted to try or practice getting the right colors. I love Satin Ice and Fondex

smitakasargod Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
smitakasargod Posted 23 Sep 2009 , 12:40am
post #7 of 22

Imagine sweetened play-doh. Exactly like that...yuck.

cakesbycathy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesbycathy Posted 23 Sep 2009 , 12:45am
post #8 of 22

wallpaper paste

Trish43 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Trish43 Posted 23 Sep 2009 , 12:57am
post #9 of 22