I'm Not Doing This For A Living...(Vent)

Decorating By step0nmi Updated 19 Sep 2009 , 5:58am by luvmysmoother

step0nmi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
step0nmi Posted 18 Sep 2009 , 5:42am
post #1 of 11

As much as I know I LOVE cake decorating...I've decided today that I'm not doing it for a living. I'm always getting those comments and questions like "You're so talented!" or "Why don't you have a cake shop!?"or even "Why did you go to school!? You should be decorating cakes!" Like all of these folks know how easy it is to bake and decorate a cake! icon_razz.gif And yes, I am a full-time student at the moment trying to finish a wedding cake by 4pm tomorrow...something I didn't get fully started on until Tuesday because of all the homework and my real job I had to take care of. Everyone thinks its just sooo easy and I know I need to take the above factors into consideration today but....