Highly Irritated! Too Much Negativity

Lounge By Angelfire3 Updated 21 Sep 2009 , 4:38pm by indydebi

Angelfire3 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Angelfire3 Posted 17 Sep 2009 , 12:26pm
post #1 of 25

Greetings Ladies,
First let me say that I'm not a professional cake decorator, nor am I trying to be. I do not want to start my own cake business. I'm in college pursing medicine. I just like baking cakes for fun. My cakes tastes better than store bought and most importantly, cheaper. I bake cakes/cupcakes for my kids birthday, my cousin's kids birthday & my hubby, mother & myself birthday, anniversary etc--All free of charge, unless I'm strapped for cash, then I just ask if they (friends & some family) can help out with the supplies I need.

I made mini pregnant cupcakes just for fun . I love the way they look and I wanted to see if I could. So, after I made them, I sent a photo to my "friend" like a dummy. She emails me back (this morning) being negative, as always. It doesn't matter what I make, she's ALWAYS complementing me then on the next sentence she becomes negative. She's like that with everything I make. The first time I told her I was learning how to make theme cakes/cupcake she said "Oh, that's easy. You don't need any special skills to do that." But when she tried to make a pirate ship cake (the one in the Wilton's yearbook), she couldn't follow simple instructions that was provided to her (from the website). It's just really irks me. Especially since she can't do it.