Ok, So I'm Putting It Out There...

Business By Jessica1817 Updated 18 Sep 2009 , 1:57pm by sugarcheryl

Jessica1817 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jessica1817 Posted 15 Sep 2009 , 1:27am
post #1 of 22

I've revamped my site to include a $0.50p/serving increase in tiered cake prices. I think my pricing page was too wordy before, as I constantly had customers asking for my prices after they had been to my site! I am a total amateur at anything related to technology, so feedback would be greatly appreciated. I'm looking to make my sight very user friendly icon_biggrin.gif

www.mycakedelights.com

Thanks!!

21 replies
LaBellaFlor Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LaBellaFlor Posted 15 Sep 2009 , 1:46am
post #2 of 22

I think your pricing is clear, but don't count on people not calling and asking,"So what are your prices"?

letsgetcaking Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
letsgetcaking Posted 15 Sep 2009 , 1:59am
post #3 of 22

I just checked out your site, and your cakes are beautiful! Here are some things I noticed about the site itself:

1. The background site colors work well I think. They are pretty, cool, and calming. The site is clean and nice to look at.

2. I really like the size you've chosen for the thumbnail images of the cakes. Something that has frustrated me on multiple cake sites is that the thumbnails are so tiny, I can't really tell what the cake looks like. But, I don't want to click on it because it takes forever to load. I like the size of yours because I have a pretty good idea of what the cake is before I click on it for a better view.

3. The "Flavors/Pricing" page feels jumbled/hard to look at. I think it is due to the headings being bolded, underlined, and ending with a colon. It's like font heading overkill. icon_smile.gif I'd probably get rid of the underlining on everything, but especially on the cake flavors.

Great job on the site! Good luck!

PinkLisa Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PinkLisa Posted 15 Sep 2009 , 2:07am