What Are Your Talents, Other Than Cakes?

Lounge By drummer27 Updated 14 Sep 2009 , 12:54pm by KitchenKat

drummer27 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
drummer27 Posted 9 Sep 2009 , 2:54am
post #1 of 18

What is everyone good at other than cakes? Ceramics, painting, music, can you juggle chainsaws or swallow swords?

In my family I'm constantly being referred to as the "Jack of All Trades". I am an amateur photographer and more often than not I have a camera glued to my face. I also love music, I play drums (my first love!), violin, flute and saxophone. My most favorite of everything is ballet (though sometimes it is strange to be the only one in the class that is married and has a child). icon_rolleyes.gif I always say to my husband that I still don't know what I want to be when I grow up. icon_wink.gif

What do you all do when you aren't caking?

17 replies
KKC Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KKC Posted 9 Sep 2009 , 3:30am
post #2 of 18

Well for me...it's doing hair. I taught myself how to braid when I was young (I practiced on my Cabbage Patch dolls) and if I see a style I can pretty much look at it and duplicate it on the first try. I first wanted to be a Cosmetologist, but cake decorating was calling my name lol! I also dance and write poetry and short stories!

prterrell Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
prterrell Posted 9 Sep 2009 , 5:40am
post #3 of 18