I Just Didn't Like It!!!! Pls Help Me!

Decorating By Momof5Angels Updated 9 Sep 2009 , 5:59pm by Brooke377

Momof5Angels Posted 8 Sep 2009 , 5:29pm
post #1 of 13

icon_cry.gificon_cry.gificon_cry.gif
Ok so maybe I am just crazy and I KNOW that I am totally new at this but I made my first batch of "real" buttercream last night following Edna's recipe (who I adore!) but I just hated it! It tasted awful! I thought it would be better once we got it one the cake but it didn't. I will say that I really like how much better it looked as far as smoothness on the cake but even my fiance' said it wasn't half as good as the last few cakes I've done. Which I have basically just used "canned" frosting. I know. I know. I thought I was really going to be able to venture out here and now I'm just crushed! I followed the directions exactly so I don't think there was anything there that I screwed up. But I need some encouragement and some suggestions from you guys on what I can do to first of all make myself feel better and second figure out how to fix the whole taste issue. This whole cake (which was all for practice) turned out to be a disaster! I was trying some new things with stacking and tiers and NOTHING seemed to work out! I still have soooooo much to learn. [/i]

12 replies
Wesha Posted 8 Sep 2009 , 5:38pm
post #2 of 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Momof5Angels

icon_cry.gificon_cry.gificon_cry.gif