Please Help...confused Kind Of Filling Cake...

Decorating By janet2009 Updated 19 Aug 2009 , 8:33pm by grams

janet2009 Posted 19 Aug 2009 , 5:35pm
post #1 of 15

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie in cake decorating. I just finish my Wilton cake decorating course couple of months. I was reading macsmom gourmet flavor forum for 3 days and im confused what kind of filling and flavor i will make for my 1st wedding cake i will be making. It's my brother in law's wedding next month and he wanted a chocolate cake and a white cake. After reading all your discussions i think i will make the WASC white cake by Macsmom and chocolate fudge cake. Now, i need your help or suggestions to what is the best and deliscious cake FILLING i'm gonna use for the WASC white cake and the chocolate fudge cake. Please help is on sept. 19 , 2009. Oh more ...i will use fondant to cover the cake.
Thank you ....

14 replies
debster Posted 19 Aug 2009 , 5:59pm
post #2 of 15

My people LOVE strawberry or raspberry with the white cake. As for the chocolate, oreo cookies smashed in your icing or ganache is GOOD!!!! Possiblilities are ENDLESS. Good luck!! Post a picture for us.

alanaj Posted 19 Aug 2009 , 6:07pm
post #3 of 15

I second debster on the raspberry with white cake. I am not a huge chocolate eater but ironically I LOVE a yummy chocolate cake with chocolate ganache filling. Yum yum yum.

kakeladi Posted 19 Aug 2009 , 6:11pm
post #4 of 15

My suggestion is raspberry for bothicon_smile.gif
It is such a personal decision. What are their likes?
Want to go *ALL* chocolate? Use a thick choco fudge filling or a light spread of raspberry jam topped w/choco buttercream.
Other choices could be: For the white: lemon; chocolate; cookies & cream (as above).
For the chocolate: lemon, strawberry, bavarian cream, Nutella, or even orange.

miny Posted 19 Aug 2009 , 6:25pm
post #5 of 15

I love chocolate ganache, raspberry, mocha, strawberry and the best part is that it goes with both chocolate and white cake!