Cake For A Friend (So Mad)

Decorating By Melissa2000 Updated 14 Aug 2009 , 1:25pm by tiggerjo

Melissa2000 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Melissa2000 Posted 14 Aug 2009 , 11:57am
post #1 of 11

I made a dora cake for a friend of a friend.. I'm new at this ok.. Anyway I baked the cake Tuesday actully 2 of them becuz 1st fell in center.. Anyway I froze it until yesterday (Thursday) I took out the cake and did it. Looks great it only took 2 hours,, Plus 8 different colors of icing which I got ready Tuesday also. By the way I know it took along time...

I have to deliver this cake Saturday.. Anyway the lady is upset that I have the cake finished already she is afraid the cake won't be good when she gets it... Mind you its in a cake box wraped in saran wrap in the fridg... Please asurre me this cake is still going to be good the party isn't until Sunday.. By the way I only got 25 bucks for doing it.. Had to get a pan, so what she doesn't no is I didn't make a penny on it and it makes me mad that she is complaining about it...

I couldn't do it today, and tomorrow I am going to a party and suppose to bring it to them. So I even had to deliver because I wasn't even going to go to the party becuz I got laid off and can't buy anything anyway... SO MAD!

Sorry so long

10 replies
Donnagardner Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Donnagardner Posted 14 Aug 2009 , 12:04pm
post #2 of 11

I would take it out of the fridge because it will dry it out. It will be fine if you did not fill it with something that has to be in the fridge too. Next time don't let them know you finished it early.

Doug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Doug Posted 14 Aug 2009 , 12:08pm
post #3 of 11

it should be fine.

and you CAN keep it chilled in the fridge until Saturday -- Just keep the saran warp on it

or

transfer to a cake box and seal the box very well (saran warp it.)

leave on the saran warp as the cake comes to room temp so no problem with condensation on the cake.