Found This On Craigslist... Puleeeze!

Business By juleskaye518 Updated 11 Aug 2009 , 5:44pm by LaBellaFlor

juleskaye518 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
juleskaye518 Posted 8 Aug 2009 , 3:42am
post #1 of 30

We want a killer cake for our wedding. But I will not pay the fancy prices icon_evil.gificon_evil.gif some of the cake people are charging nowadays. Times are tough, so be sure to make your quote count!

I am a former pastry chef and know what it takes to pull off a great wedding cake. But my fiancee won't allow me to make our cake. This is where you come in...

There are a lot of great pastry people who are out of work right now, and a lot of other excellent and talented "cake people" who are entirely capable of pulling this off.

Please give me some idea of the types of cakes you've done in the past, along with pricing, your web site, photo portfolio of some of your creations, and anything else you believe is relevant.

We are extremely well-connected here in Honolulu and if you do a great job, we will make sure you get a lot of business...

Mahalo for your time... we'll stand by to hear from you...

it's NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests
Compensation: Pay based on an incredibly delicious outcome...

PostingID: 1298211630

29 replies
Texas_Rose Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Texas_Rose Posted 8 Aug 2009 , 3:51am
post #2 of 30

The funny thing is, they will probably get a lot of responses.

At least they're not looking for cake for 200 for $50. I've seen some people on the local Craigslist looking for deals like that.

CakeForte Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeForte Posted 8 Aug 2009 , 4:33am
post #3 of 30

With twitter, facebook, myspace etc etc...everyone is well connected..and if they're a former pastry chef then they know why the prices are the way they are. She's definitely asking for a cake wreck lol.

txsteph Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
txsteph Posted 8 Aug 2009 , 4:57am
post #4 of 30