Can Anyone Advise, Or At Least Relate?

Decorating By threeforhim Updated 8 Aug 2009 , 1:56am by diane

threeforhim Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
threeforhim Posted 7 Aug 2009 , 6:57pm
post #1 of 10

I'm new to all this and frustrated to the point I think I should just quit making cakes! It seems when I'm doing a cake for no reason, just for practice or just to take somewhere as part of a pot luck, the cake is great. When someone asks me to make a cake for them (and they actually offer to pay me), it comes out a disaster! This happened w/2 of 3 graduation cakes I made back in May.

This is today's dilemma (long sorry):