Roll Call: What's Your Life Outside Of Cakes?

Lounge By auntmamie Updated 10 Oct 2009 , 5:00am by SugarFrosted

auntmamie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
auntmamie Posted 3 Aug 2009 , 2:57am
post #1 of 92

Thought this would be fun, in conjunction with the other thread going on "the game".

Where do you live?

What do you do?

Who is your family?

Ok, since I started, I'll go first!
1. I'm in a suburb of Burlington, VT
2. I'm a captive insurance accountant (caking keeps me centered)
3. I'm divorced, single, no BF and no kids. But, the right guy is out there for me to find! I'm really close to my mom, oldest sister, and best friend.

Who's up next?

91 replies
Texas_Rose Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Texas_Rose Posted 3 Aug 2009 , 3:26am
post #2 of 92

1.I live in San Antonio, TX.

2.I am a stay-home mommy. Before that I've done various things, mostly retail management which I am never interested in doing again.

3.I've been married for 12 years and we have two daughters, a 7 year old and a 4 year old.

redpanda Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
redpanda Posted 3 Aug 2009 , 4:51am
post #3 of 92

1. I live in Southern California (north of L.A.).

2. I am an instructional designer for a university, specializing in online instruction.

3. I am married and have a 16 year old son. I also have two 5 year old cats.

JaimeAnn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JaimeAnn Posted 3 Aug 2009 , 5:23am
post #4 of 92

1. I am in Bakersfield , California.

2. I am a Stay at home Housewife (I would say stay at home mom but my daughter is 21) I was a Waitress for 10 years. Now other than Cakes to keep busy I make handmade Aprons for my website. I am Taoist and lead a Yoga / meditation group for a few friends.

3. I have been married since I was 14 , had my daughter when I was 16 , Still married 23 years now. I have 3 chihuahuas. Piglet is 11 , Cali-Roo is 9 and Scrappy is
2. My daughter is my best friend and she turned 21 in November.