Cupcakes Help Please Asap

Baking By biviana Updated 24 Jul 2009 , 3:55am by JanH

biviana Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
biviana Posted 23 Jul 2009 , 3:18pm
post #1 of 4

Hi there.

I have to make 60 cupcakes for saturday morning, and I have never done cupcake before. Fist of all can I bake them today and they will be fresh for Saturday morning?
I just baked some and they come out plain. It is the recipe that I always use for baking, and my cakes are always fine. The cupcakes came out as the regular cake. almost flat.
Some were over filled and spread to the sides but not to up.
Is this normal or is my recipe? They are flat and the butter is bigget that the cupcake size, so I had to take those part off.

Please any advice would help me. I just want to cry now. what should I do?

Also I am planning on putting some filling on them. I just got a set at Michaels for that, but I am not sure if I should put the filling as soon as they come out of the oven, or when they are already cold.

Help please.

thanks o much in advance.
B.

3 replies
Larkin121 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Larkin121 Posted 23 Jul 2009 , 4:47pm
post #2 of 4

Cupcakes go stale very quickly, so try to do them as close to the time they are needed as possible. I just had to do some for someone who was traveling with them and would not be eating them for 2 days, and I brushed the tops of the cupcakes with simple syrup to help with moisture.