Need Advice On Making A Tiara/crown And Ri

Decorating By yamber82 Updated 21 Jul 2009 , 1:44pm by Kiddiekakes

yamber82 Posted 20 Jul 2009 , 2:49pm
post #1 of 5

it is going to be sitting on a bowling ball made with the wilton ball pan. i am wondering what medium is best in making these. i have seen some really beautiful ones on here! i think most of them were made from RI. is it possible to make one from candy melts? i wante it to taste really good but i don't want it to break either icon_sad.gif i have never used RI before. is it possible to make it ahead of time and store it or keep the leftovers? thanks!

4 replies
yamber82 Posted 21 Jul 2009 , 2:22am
post #2 of 5

bump

Bunsen Posted 21 Jul 2009 , 9:28am
post #3 of 5

I made mine from gumpaste using a clay gun - although technically edible I wasn't expecting anyone to eat it. I was more concerned about it being stable and not breaking to be honest. If you want to know any more about how I made mine just ask - it's in my pictures if you want to take a look!

Tiffany29 Posted 21 Jul 2009 , 1:30pm
post #4 of 5

when I scroll down on the cc's home page,there is instructions on how to make a RI tiara by carrielynnfields. Or try utube.

Kiddiekakes Posted 21 Jul 2009 , 1:44pm
post #5 of 5

I make mine all the time from Candy melts.I just print out a template...wrap it around a peanut butter container.cover the template with wax paper and tape it then melt some white candly melts in a ziploc baggy.Clip the corner and start piping the outline.Pipe a bit and then refridgerate to set what you have done..that way the curved areas won't run.I repeat over the same areas 2or 3 times refrigerating in-between.Then when I am ready to set it on I gently take it off the tape and move the Tiara away from the plastic jar.Then I gently peel the wax paper away...and Viola!! Never had one break yet and I have done many!!