Ever Hear Of...

Business By MnSnow Updated 6 Aug 2009 , 12:50pm by cylstrial

MnSnow Posted 17 Jul 2009 , 2:20am
post #1 of 14

momentville dot com?

It seems to be a wedding site vendors can sign up for free.
I recieved an email from them inviting me to join them and just wondered if anyone has done business with them or have heard of them


13 replies
MnSnow Posted 17 Jul 2009 , 4:19pm
post #2 of 14

No one has heard of it or used it?

tiggerjo Posted 17 Jul 2009 , 4:28pm
post #3 of 14

I have never heard of it but this will give you a bump

Malakin Posted 17 Jul 2009 , 4:31pm
post #4 of 14

Nope,never heard of it.

alvarezmom Posted 17 Jul 2009 , 4:33pm
post #5 of 14

I've never heard of it..

leah_s Posted 17 Jul 2009 , 5:31pm
post #6 of 14

never heard of it

MnSnow Posted 17 Jul 2009 , 6:21pm
post #7 of 14

Hmmm Maybe I just gave everyone a "heads up" LOL

Check them out and see what you think

costumeczar Posted 17 Jul 2009 , 10:44pm
post #8 of 14

These sites seem to be cropping up on a pretty regular basis. I know a videographer who was at a conference with one of the guys who started weddingwire, and they were talking about the referrals sites in general. The weddingwire guy said that they estimate those referral sites to have something like a two-year lifespan, and then they figure the site will have outlived its usefulness. They plan on making money off of them for a certain amount of time, then they start a new one. I don't know why they think it works that way, but they do seem to start up and fade away regularly.

Unlimited Posted 18 Jul 2009 , 10:17am
post #9 of 14

I read a thread yesterday that was linked to a 2nd or 3rd generation thread about advertising that mentioned momentville.com (I think the original posting date was from 2007). You might do a search for that keyword, but I don't recall details about it. Perhaps you'll find out more online elsewhere, or right here within a day or so.

cylstrial Posted 19 Jul 2009 , 10:27pm
post #10 of 14

Just like everyone else, I've never heard of it.

Paul_MV Posted 6 Aug 2009 , 12:49am
post #11 of 14

Hi guys, I work at MomentVille and came across your post on google. I assure you that we're a legit company and plan on being around for several years!

We run a wedding planning site for couples, a big part of that involves connecting our couples with vendors. You can see our directory here:

and signup (for free) here:

Please feel free to ask any questions.

cylstrial Posted 6 Aug 2009 , 12:59am
post #12 of 14

That's good to know! We'll have to check it out and get familiar with it.

Welcome to Cake Central!

Paul_MV Posted 6 Aug 2009 , 1:23am
post #13 of 14

Thanks, looks like you guys have a great community here!

cylstrial Posted 6 Aug 2009 , 12:50pm
post #14 of 14

Yes!! It's wonderful. We are all completely addicted to this website!

Quote by @%username% on %date%