Get Responses To My Posts

Decorating By Kiki74 Updated 14 Jul 2009 , 11:31am by cylstrial

Kiki74 Posted 14 Jul 2009 , 1:08am
post #1 of 7

I have learned alot by reading through the forums. The recipes are wonderful and the gallery pics are just beautiful. The problem that I am having is that I can't seem to get more than one person to respond to my questions. Don't get me wrong, the answers I am getting are truly helpful and I appreciate them but I was hoping for a few different opinions. Am I posting wrong, or is it because I'm a newbie here? You guys have so much experience and I am only hoping that someday I will be as talented as most of you. Please don't think I'm complaining. I love this site! I just wondered if I am posting in the wrong forums or not asking the right questions?

6 replies
CrazyCakes13 Posted 14 Jul 2009 , 1:20am
post #2 of 7

Not sure, but maybe your subject lines are unclear? I find that when my subj. lines are too wordy or aren't clear, I don't get much of a response. Just a suggestion! Otherwise, I'm certain it's not on purpose. There's just so many posts on here! lol. Good luck, hope you get the responses you're looking for icon_smile.gif

CanadianCakin Posted 14 Jul 2009 , 1:22am
post #3 of 7

Don't get discouraged! I was looking through all your posts and some have had great responses and some have only had a few if you look through mine it's the same thing!
I think what it is is somethings I learned this the hard way to is some questions us newer to cake decorating folks have have been answered hundreds of times over! I think people just get, for lack of a better word, tired of answering the same questions over and over.....for example I am sure questions about BC roses have been asked millions of times!