"how Much Is Too Much For A Wedding Cake?"

Decorating By cupcakeco Updated 13 Jul 2009 , 7:24pm by AKA_cupcakeshoppe

cupcakeco Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cupcakeco Posted 13 Jul 2009 , 5:26am
post #1 of 11

I have a subscription to the website Yahoo! Answers, for those who are not familiar it is a place in which users are free to ask or answer questions, and give or recieve answers.

This question in particular caught my attention-- though I didn't have the chance to weigh in because I found it only after the "Best Answer" had been chosen.

I thought it was interesting because all of the different answers show just how broad the views on this topic are....and it gives a little insight as to how non-cake decorators feel about the subject.

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AnLU0pedIBcAjVNBznXfcDbE7BR.;_ylv=3?qid=20090712141459AAllR9X

10 replies
Honeychild Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Honeychild Posted 13 Jul 2009 , 5:56am
post #2 of 11

This was a good read. People just assume that a cake is so simple to make because it is 'flour and sugar'...They forget the time, talent, and effort that goes into it. I loved how the one lady talked about spending over 2000 pounds (about $4000 Canadian) on her dress and that was ok because it was important to her but a cake.... sheesh it's a cake! If someone doesn't think my time and effort to create a beautiful cake for them is not worth my asking price, then it is not worth the effort. They forget that not only is a wedding cake a piece of art but you can eat it too, how bad is that! Thanks for sharing this thread.

Honeychild Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Honeychild Posted 13 Jul 2009 , 5:58am
post #3 of 11