A Thread Of "i Find It Very Helpful To...........

Decorating By goof9j Updated 21 Jul 2009 , 2:25pm by bobwonderbuns

saycheese Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
saycheese Posted 17 Jul 2009 , 1:26pm
post #91 of 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by ybeal

I like 'Press and seal' plastic wrap for covering cake boards, it's fast and sticks really well!

that's not something I normally buy so I wouldn't have thought of that! But thanks, that sounds so much easier than foil!!!

txnonnie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
txnonnie Posted 17 Jul 2009 , 1:55pm
post #92 of 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brenda0217

I am a newbie , and I just wanted to say , this was a wonderful idea to have a thread like this, would have never thought of some of these ideas. Unforunately I don't have any tips yet, sorry. But would like to thank all of you for these wonderful ideas and tips. I have learned so much from this site, and I am on it through out the day just reading and learning so much from all of you guys. I just wanted to say again a big thank you from a beginer like me. icon_razz.gif

What a novel idea!!! Good thinking.

cakelovincrazy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakelovincrazy Posted 17 Jul 2009 , 3:29pm
post #93 of 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kay_NL

Something I found really useful last weekend was to throw my Wilton leveler in the trash. LOL!

When I bake cakes I try to bake so that they rise above the pan for leveling. If I have extra batter, I either freeze the batter in cupcake cups (THANK YOU to the CC member who said you could freeze batter!) or make cupcakes or a small cake in case I need to bring dessert to a family event. icon_smile.gif

Do you freeze them in the cupcake pan with the paper in it or just the cupcake papers? How do you wrap and store them in the freezer?

This is a wonderful thread! Since I'm new, I really don't have any tips, but I so appreciate all the wonderful tips everyone is sharing.

cakesmade4u Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile