Few ?'s About Wbh Bc Anyone Use It?

Decorating By Deb_ Updated 24 Jun 2009 , 12:46am by Deb_

Deb_ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Deb_ Posted 23 Jun 2009 , 7:34pm
post #1 of 14

Hi,

I just mixed up a batch of the Whimsical Bakehouse butter cream and I really like the taste/texture of it. It's nice and smooth almost like SMBC without that "too buttery" taste.

I have a few questions since I've never used it before, hopefully someone can help.

Is this icing shelf stable or does it need to be refrigerated?

I guess my second question is sort of like the first but How does it hold up in heat and humidity?

How long can you store this in a container?

Thanks for you help everyone!
Deb

EDIT TO ADD....Does this icing crust?

13 replies
Pebbles1727 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Pebbles1727 Posted 23 Jun 2009 , 7:59pm
post #2 of 14

I'm not sure which one you mixed up, Kaye's or House, neither one of them crusts but I love the taste of both of them. If it's the one with egg whites, I normallly refrigerate it. I would not think either one of them will do good in hot weather, I normally use indidebie's or sugarshacks for that.
Good Luck, P

Deb_ Posted 23 Jun 2009 , 8:15pm
post #3 of 14

Hi Pebbles,

The recipe I used doesn't have egg whites, it's just PS, boiling water, salt vanilla, shortening and butter.

Do you think this one also needs to be refrigerated? I'll be bumming if it does I can't sell perishable food items and I'd love to add this to my "regulars" it's really really good.

ummmmmmmm.......one problem I do see with this is I can NOT stop eating it. icon_surprised.gificon_wink.gif

Pebbles1727 Posted 23 Jun 2009 , 8:39pm
post #4 of 14