Frustrated At Work

Lounge By auntmamie Updated 11 Jun 2009 , 11:26pm by Deb_

auntmamie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
auntmamie Posted 10 Jun 2009 , 10:09pm
post #1 of 5

I am so frustrated at work. I graduated from college last May, and got a job in November in captive insurance accounting (highly specialized field of insurance). Well, I love my job, with the exception of one woman. No matter what I do, I am wrong. She says she is trying to show me not that I've done things wrong, just not how she wants them done.

I went over to her house after work just now to pick up a loaner lawn chair, and she decided to let me know just how much the client hates my work, and can't stand having new people on the job. Also, that they've never seen anyone make so many mistakes. I'm sorry, but how can I know that I'm doing stuff wrong unless someone tells me. I'm not allowed to send an email to the client without her seeing it first, even if it's the simplest answer. I basically feel that I can't do anything right, and that my efforts aren't appreciated.

I'm thinking of going to her manager (also the lead on this particular account) and offering to take myself off of the account. The client won't be happy, as there has been alot of turnover, but if I seemingly can't do anything right, then why should I go home every night and beat myself up (figuratively) for not being good enough.

It's not like this is the only problem at work, too. Since moving to take this job, I have tried to make friends, but I'm told by all the other singles in the hip crowd that their "group is full". WTF???

I am really feeling all alone and frustrated at work right now, I just wish I knew how to deal.....

4 replies
indydebi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
indydebi Posted 10 Jun 2009 , 10:33pm
post #2 of 5