Cake Camp

Decorating By paulstonia Updated 2 Jun 2009 , 1:56am by paulstonia

paulstonia Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
paulstonia Posted 30 May 2009 , 11:48pm
post #1 of 11

Well, I did it, just signed up for cake camp! I'm so excited to go but never spend that kind of money on myself, so I feel guilty too. icon_redface.gif Anyone else going?

10 replies
SpudCake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SpudCake Posted 31 May 2009 , 12:57am
post #2 of 11

I'm going. I went a couple of years ago and had a great time. I am really looking forward to this year. I have classes with Colette Peters, Nicolas Lodge and Ronald Winbekler.

Joanne usaribbon.gif

paulstonia Posted 31 May 2009 , 3:14am
post #3 of 11

I wanted to go last year but found out about it too late to be able to afford it. This year I was determined to go cause they're not doing it next year, not until 2011. I'm pretty new to decorating and don't know enough to pick my classes by the best instructors. I took the ones I thought I could learn the most from. Since you've gone before, can I ask what the banquet was like?

SpudCake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SpudCake Posted 31 May 2009 , 2:55pm
post #4 of 11

It wasn't formal attire if that is what you are asking. Food wise, I don't really remember. It was buffet style if I recall correctly. I remember that because I took a picture of Colette and Nicolas together in line. Sorry it's been three years so I don't remember detailss that well. There were others from CC there as well.

Joanne usaribbon.gif

Susie53 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Susie53 Posted 31 May 2009 , 3:03pm
post #5 of 11

Wish I could go...maybe one of these days!!! icon_smile.gif

AbouttheCake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AbouttheCake Posted 31 May 2009 , 3:05pm
post #6 of 11