Need Edible Image Help/advice Please

Decorating By momtofourmonkeys Updated 29 May 2009 , 10:44pm by pattycakesnj

momtofourmonkeys Posted 29 May 2009 , 4:08am
post #1 of 11

I just finished two cake orders for tomorrow and will be working outside the home tomorrow, HS graduation tomorrow night, Little League Saturday mid-day, and on Sunday we are going to be having a family birthday party for my 3rd oldest who is turning 4. I was supposed to have all day Saturday to work on his cake before LL and then the time was changed on us and it is now mid-day so that has thrown a kink in my plans. I am thinking I will bake the cake tomorrow afternoon before graduation ceremonies as that doesn't start until 8 pm and I should be home by 2 from work. My son has asked for a golf cake so I am thinking the best and easiest route at this point would be an Edible Image of him playing golf or something like that and have it printed at Wal-Mart.

I have never used an Edible Image before but I have read that they are fairly easy to use. So my questions are:

1. After having it printed how long can I wait before putting it on the cake? (I can either have it printed on my way home from work tomorrow or make a trip in to get it done Sat. night)

2. If I can wait to put it on the cake, how would I store it in the meantime?

3. For those of you that have them printed at Wal-Mart, how do you handle it when transferring it home/bakery?

4. Is there anything else I need to know about them before doing this?

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

10 replies
Rocketgirl899 Posted 29 May 2009 , 6:34am
post #2 of 11

in the future.... i would skip the background paragraph.. 4 times I thought.. do i need this? maybe its cause im tired. sorry.. might be a bit of a vent for you, as it seems time constraints have been inflicted... sorry about that.

anyway... i don't use WM for EIs but this is what I do...