Giant Cookie!

Baking By arbakes Updated 30 May 2009 , 6:41am by momshome

arbakes Posted 29 May 2009 , 12:00am
post #1 of 8

hi everyone! i'm new to this website and i absolutely love it! i was doing some browsing to try to figure out how to make a giant cookie...about 10-12" round. do i just take my regular cookie recipe and double it and spread into pan....kinda lost on this one even though i'm sure the answer is going to be so simple icon_sad.gif i am also new to baking but i have a friend who has requested one for a birthday and i wanted to surprise her...any suggestions?? thanks! icon_smile.gif

7 replies
cutthecake Posted 29 May 2009 , 12:18am
post #2 of 8

You don't have to double the recipe. Just use the recipe on the Nestle's chocolate chip package, and bake in a pizza pan. The only time I had trouble with this was when I overfilled the pan and the dough spilled out all over the oven. What a mess. I always watch this carefully in the oven because I HATE when it overbakes. I can't remember how much of the cookie dough recipe fits in the pan.....but if there's leftover dough, I just bake it as normal size cookies.

arbakes Posted 29 May 2009 , 4:52pm
post #3 of 8

thank you sooo much! i always get so nervous when people ask me to bake for them...i usually just do it for family and when i feel like i need to destress icon_biggrin.gif i shall attempt this with a bit more confidence now.

cylstrial Posted 29 May 2009 , 7:52pm
post #4 of 8

Same here. I just use a pizza pan. Sometimes I use my round stone from Pampered Chef. You're making me want a giant cookie now!

arbakes Posted 29 May 2009 , 7:59pm
post #5 of 8

well i think i want to go home right now and do a test run...i dont have a pizza pan though, i suppose a 12" round cake pan would work?? any suggestions as to what types of cookies work best in giant size? icon_lol.gif

kakeladi Posted 29 May 2009 , 10:57pm
post #6 of 8

Yes, one can bake cookies in cake pansicon_smile.gif