Help On A Bridal Shower Cake

Decorating By Allyssanb Updated 24 May 2009 , 9:34am by JanH

Allyssanb Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Allyssanb Posted 23 May 2009 , 12:01am
post #1 of 6

a coworkers of my mom is getting married in october of this year and my mom is helping to throw the shower at work for her sometime in September , i have never even made a three teir cake and decorated and worked with fondant let alone transport a cake , and set it up . i can't assembly the cake at my house due to where they work its a goverment building and i would have to have the cake go through xray machines and don't know how excatly to do this. my mother basically said that i would do this for the part and i had no say in it and ontop of all this baking and cooking is just a hobby of mine for right now since i am a full time student doing a double major in culinary arts and theatre which is a unique combanation i could use any help i can get on this

5 replies
shelbur10 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
shelbur10 Posted 23 May 2009 , 1:52am
post #2 of 6

Is there a specific design that you need to do? Do you have a picture or a description? Above all, if you're really that uncomfortable with this, can you tell your mom you'd like to take a pass on this one?

sugarwishes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sugarwishes Posted 23 May 2009 , 2:18am
post #3 of 6

I'm not sure what exactly you're looking for help with. You can stack the cake on sight, but how would it not get ruined going through an xray machine?? What does your mother mean by you don't get any say in it? you mean any say in the design?

From what I did understand, it seem like you do not really want to do this cake. I think you should talk to your mother about it and tell her how you feel.

Texas_Rose Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Texas_Rose Posted 23 May 2009 , 2:30am
post #4 of 6