Help! How Do I Stack This Cake?

Decorating By yamber82 Updated 20 May 2009 , 10:56pm by yamber82

yamber82 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
yamber82 Posted 17 May 2009 , 3:07pm
post #1 of 6

i comitted to make this cake for the 30th. i'm attatching a rough sketch of what i want to do. it's suposed to be alice in wonderland. it's for a combined bday party so there will be 2 cakes so this one doesn't need to big very big. i was thinking 9,10,and 11 for the bottom layer, and the top is the cupcake pan which is about 6". but i don't really know what to do for the middle. i was thinking maybe 8,9,8 and carve them but i am so afraid it's gonna look like poo. i'm baking today and freezing and i just realized i wasn't sure what to do with it. i have never done a tea pot before or anything like this for that matter. i also have no idea how to cover the tea pot in fondant. i don't want it to fall over either. any ideas would bo sooo helpful!
LL

5 replies
catcreations Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
catcreations Posted 17 May 2009 , 3:33pm
post #2 of 6

Very cute idea!! I need to think on it I will let you know what I ponder.
Sizes sound right. I know there is a link to a tea pot I will try to find it.

yamber82 Posted 17 May 2009 , 11:04pm
post #3 of 6

bump

sillywabbitz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sillywabbitz Posted 20 May 2009 , 10:03pm
post #4 of 6

Hi Yamber,
I hope you don't mind, I'm thinking about stealing your sketch. I have an Alice Shower coming up and the idea is adorable. I plan on stacking the bottom 2 layers following the topsy turvy directions listed on CC under the articles section.