Fondant Cake Fillings...

Decorating By Elise87 Updated 16 May 2009 , 2:29pm by MikeRowesHunny

Elise87 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Elise87 Posted 16 May 2009 , 10:33am
post #1 of 9

Excuse if this was done on a previous thread (if it has and you can find it that would be great)

What i wanted to know is what kind of fillings work with a fondant cake that can be left out and not refrigerated? The only ones i know of are maybe fruit ones and the 7 minute frosting which is basically sugar and egg whites whipped up, and then i am not sure.

Any suggestion would be great thanks icon_smile.gif

8 replies
annahgayle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
annahgayle Posted 16 May 2009 , 10:48am
post #2 of 9

I am just starting out so I do not have a lot of recipes and flavors under my belt. I have made 3 fondant cakes and have used buttercream filling on all of them. It holds up well without refrigeration and can be flavored with different extracts. Others probably have better ideas but that is what works for me.

Good luck!
Annah

Elise87 Posted 16 May 2009 , 10:53am
post #3 of 9

yeh but i wasn't sure about buttercream cose i was told to always refrigerate it and have always done that. I use the one with just butter, icing sugar, water and flavouring.....can that one be left out?

MikeRowesHunny Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MikeRowesHunny Posted 16 May 2009 , 11:06am
post #4 of 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elise87

yeh but i wasn't sure about buttercream cose i was told to always refrigerate it and have always done that. I use the one with just butter, icing sugar, water and flavouring.....can that one be left out?