Cookie Icing

Baking By paigek Updated 14 May 2009 , 1:05pm by bonniebakes

paigek Posted 14 May 2009 , 2:22am
post #1 of 7

i'm new to cookies and i'm wondering what type of icing you use to cover the cookies. the cookies always look so smooth and dry beautifully. could anyone suggest recipes for the cookie icing? thank you!!!!! icon_biggrin.gif

6 replies
verono Posted 14 May 2009 , 2:39am
post #2 of 7

Royal Icing
Or the Toba's glace.. I prefer this one for the taste and the shiny look !

linedancer Posted 14 May 2009 , 11:16am
post #3 of 7

I use MMF (marshmallow fondant). I like it because it is easy, and you don't have to wait for it to dry. I like Rhonda's Ultimate, here in the recipe section. Good luck and welcome to CC. You will soon become an addict like the rest of us icon_lol.gif

pattycakesnj Posted 14 May 2009 , 11:33am
post #4 of 7

I love royal icing made with a little almond emulsion to complement my almond sugar cookies

Newatdecorating Posted 14 May 2009 , 11:45am
post #5 of 7

I use RBC (rolled buttercream). Once you have applied it, you can go ahead and decorate it with royal. The RBC is greasy, but if you let your cookie sit out overnight, the greasiness will go away.

JGMB Posted 14 May 2009 , 11:55am
post #6 of 7

Someone else asked this question a while back, and a nice CCer shared this recipe. Unfortunately, I can't remember who it was icon_sad.gif It's what I've used ever since, to rave reviews: