How Do I Do This Cake?

Decorating By skaggs1 Updated 18 May 2009 , 2:35pm by ninatat

skaggs1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
skaggs1 Posted 14 May 2009 , 12:30am
post #1 of 17

I think this cake is done by using stencils? Am I correct? I attached a pic of the cake she wants. I have never done anything like this before and I'm not sure if I can even do it, but that's how you learn right? Is it easier than it looks? Could you give me instructions on how to do this? TIA
LL

16 replies
kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 14 May 2009 , 12:46am
post #2 of 17

Yes that is done w/a stencil. Sorry, I haven't made one yet but I'm sure someone will jump on this post and give you some instructions.

krissycupcakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
krissycupcakes Posted 14 May 2009 , 12:53am
post #3 of 17

lets start with good luck!!!! im sure in the middle of the night you will find a solution!! thats when it works best for me. but if anything worst comes to worst you can take the pattern and get it printed out at the local grocery store on an edible image sheet and then they will be perfect but im sure youll figure out the best way good luck

bakermommy4 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bakermommy4 Posted 14 May 2009 , 12:54am
post #4 of 17

I believe on the home page there is a link that gives directions on stenciling. I have yet to try this technique though. I hope this helps. Oh, and I'm not sure if it is some "specific" type of stenciling tutorial but it's a video and it's right on the home page.

CakesByLJ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakesByLJ Posted 14 May 2009 , 12:56am
post #5 of 17

there is a video on how to do them at www.designerstencils.com
that's a beautiful cake.. good luck with it.. icon_biggrin.gif

kccliff Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kccliff Posted 14 May 2009 , 12:59am
post #6 of 17