Help!!! Scuplting Questions?

Decorating By LadyTerry Updated 15 May 2009 , 3:04am by LadyTerry

LadyTerry Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LadyTerry Posted 13 May 2009 , 11:12pm
post #1 of 10

Hi im a newbie on here and I love all the cakes that I've seen but im just wondering if anyone can give me in detail on how to scuplt a baby cake? I saw a couple of people on here make baby shaped cakes using rice krispy treats but I would love to know how to do this? I have to do a cake for a baby shower coming up? PLEASE? PLEASE? HELP? HELP?

9 replies
brincess_b Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
brincess_b Posted 14 May 2009 , 4:21pm
post #2 of 10

can you link to a picture of that kind of cake? you could try sending a nice pm to some of the creators too.
xx

madhattercakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
madhattercakes Posted 14 May 2009 , 5:17pm
post #3 of 10

Depends on what kind of baby you are making. Is it 3D or flat? 3D you can use sports ball pans to get the roundness or round pans put together to get a semi 3D/flat baby
LL
LL

LadyTerry Posted 14 May 2009 , 5:31pm
post #4 of 10

I'm trying to do more of a 3d cake like the second picture that you posted madhattercakes. also something like this as well( attachment) something to make look real but edible! but I love the second cake idea can you pm and tell how you did it! Dont mean to bother anybody! icon_redface.gif Just curious to see if I can do something like this! icon_biggrin.gif

CCCTina Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CCCTina Posted 14 May 2009 , 5:47pm
post #5 of 10