Cookies On A Stick

Decorating By kimmyboo925 Updated 29 Apr 2009 , 1:33pm by tyty

kimmyboo925 Posted 27 Apr 2009 , 6:15pm
post #1 of 14

How do I put the cookies on the stick.. Maybe a stupid question.. I dont want to use candy melts.. I wanted it to look clean.. I am applying fondant to them so they may become heavy. I have thick sticks... Anyone have any suggestions????

13 replies
imamommy1205 Posted 27 Apr 2009 , 6:20pm
post #2 of 14

Hmm..I have never done it before, but have been thinking about it too. If you are using sticks made of wood, could you stick them in the cookie before its cooked and bake it all together. I dont know though.

I would like some tips on this too icon_smile.gif.

aggiechef Posted 27 Apr 2009 , 6:26pm
post #3 of 14

I've used the Wilton cookie sticks before and just inserted them in the cookie before I bake it. They won't burn and they hold really well. I decorated my cookies with fondant and RI afterwards. Take a look at the train cookies in my pictures.

JawdroppingCakes Posted 27 Apr 2009 , 6:35pm
post #4 of 14

I have used the Wilton sticks and the wooden dowels before and I just coat the top with chocolate or with royal icing. Then right when they come out of the oven I insert the stick into the cookie and whatever comes out on the sides of the cookie I jsut wipe right off witth a napkin. I've never had a mess or cookeis that don't stick.

tammy712 Posted 27 Apr 2009 , 6:39pm
post #5 of 14

When I did mine I rolled my cookie dough thicker then usual, did my cut outs and inserted the lollipop sticks in before baking.
Just do what is easiest for you. Insert before or after baking.
Have fun. HTH

cricket0616 Posted 27 Apr 2009 , 6:41pm
post #6 of 14

I use the wilton dowels. I place them on the cookie before I bake. They don't burn and hold well. I just did a cookie "birthday" bouquet this weekend. If interested look under my photos.

lainalee Posted 27 Apr 2009 , 6:50pm
post #7 of 14