Disposable Piping Bags

Business By karateka Updated 25 Apr 2009 , 3:11am by littlecake

karateka Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
karateka Posted 24 Apr 2009 , 6:33pm
post #1 of 8

Hi-

I searched in the forums but couldn't find a post answering my question.

I hate my wilton disposable piping bags. Does anybody else know a good brand? I'd like it to be flexible and inexpensive. Also, I need some that are fairly small, say less than 12 inches if possible. I rarely have a need for anything bigger, and even my 12in bag is too big a lot of the time.

I have a few samples of kee-seal bags, and they are fine. But their website has 3 different levels of quality....ultra, plain, and economy. Now I'm a home baker, so I don't pipe as much as a huge storefront does, so I'm unsure if the cheaper bags would work for me.

Plus....I'm sure there are other brands out there. Would you help me find some you like?

7 replies
CakesByLJ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakesByLJ Posted 24 Apr 2009 , 6:49pm
post #2 of 8

It's kee-seal bags for me... I love them. If you have some samples, read the name on them, they are marked which is which..

sari66 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sari66 Posted 24 Apr 2009 , 10:40pm
post #3 of 8

kee-seal here too

karateka Posted 25 Apr 2009 , 12:20am
post #4 of 8

I checked the bags, and they have the kee seal name and a phone number and website, but nothing else. So I don't know what I have. The only other number on them doesn't match any of the order numbers on the website. icon_confused.gif

BlakesCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BlakesCakes Posted 25 Apr 2009 , 1:03am
post #5 of 8

???? What is it that you hate about the Wilton bags?

I use them all of the time and I've never had a blowout or problem at all. I buy the large boxes with Michael's coupons, so they're dirt cheap. I just cut the 12" ones down when I need smaller ones. I pipe both royal and buttercream with them.

Just wondering....
Rae