How Do You Do The Adorable Baby Feet In Fondant?

Decorating By Screamers Updated 25 Apr 2009 , 4:14pm by missjessica

Screamers Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Screamers Posted 22 Apr 2009 , 12:28am
post #1 of 6

Hi all. I want to start by saying that I have truly enjoyed my subscription to this website. YES... it is definitely addictive.

I am doing a baby shower cake for a friend in 2 weeks and the cake that she chose will be similar to the one with the baby's bottom stuck up in the air dressed as a ladybug. She wants a butterfly instead of the ladybug. But my question to you all is.. How do I get the feet and legs to look so realistic using fondant? Is there some type of template or pattern that I can use to make it a little easier? I am a newbie when it comes to using fondant.

I would greatly appreciate any help to this question. And all of the cakes on this website has been a great inspiration to me. Thank you all for such beautiful work. God Bless.....
LL

5 replies
auntmamie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
auntmamie Posted 22 Apr 2009 , 2:16am
post #2 of 6

global sugar arts sells a silicone mold for the feet

Screamers Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Screamers Posted 23 Apr 2009 , 12:10pm
post #3 of 6

Thank you. I appreciate your reply. That will be a great time saver. icon_razz.gif

RetiredNavyChief Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
RetiredNavyChief Posted 23 Apr 2009 , 4:33pm
post #4 of 6