Hurricane Season

Decorating By haileysmommy Updated 22 Apr 2009 , 1:03am by bakingatthebeach

haileysmommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
haileysmommy Posted 21 Apr 2009 , 1:24pm
post #1 of 22

i'm new to cake decorationg i'm been doing this since last october and along the way i opened a shop that we added to my house. i have alot of pans, tips, machines just alot of cake things. and with hurricane season starting in less then 2 weeks. i'm starting to make a lsit of everything i would like to take with me. but with two kids i can't bring it all. so my question is if you was leaving and not know what you was coming home too. what would you bring with you?

thanks tiffany

ps i live on the westbank of new olreans

21 replies
clovely Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
clovely Posted 21 Apr 2009 , 1:35pm
post #2 of 22

I live in Florida so I know the thought process. IMO, list it out for insurance and just GO. If there's anything you think you can't replace or upgrade (photos of your cakes), take that. I really only focus on photos, paperwork, and jewelry. Everything else can stay behind. I'd love to add momentos in with the photos but even that would just be too much to try to get out. I'd be devastated to lose the Christmas ornaments my kids have made but it's a slippery slope. I've never sat out anything more than a strong TS/bordering on Cat 1 . . . and I've VOWED never to sit through anything like that again. I'm getting out, getting out ahead of everyone else, and taking photos, paperwork, and jewelry that means something. The rest is what insurance is for.

SUELA Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SUELA Posted 21 Apr 2009 , 2:02pm
post #3 of 22

I have watched the hurricanes on the news every year from Canada, and I have to agree with clovely.

Absolute irreplaceables, kids, pets and you.

meharding Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
meharding Posted 21 Apr 2009 , 2:08pm
post #4 of 22