What Was Your Most Important Buy?

Decorating By amyscuppycakes Updated 20 Apr 2009 , 4:26pm by sares

amyscuppycakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
amyscuppycakes Posted 17 Apr 2009 , 2:11pm
post #1 of 49

As I'm still quite new to all of this and extremely nervous about buying the wrong stuff or making a wrong step I was just wondering what all of you considered your most important buy?

Was it a book that inspired you? A cookie cutter you can't live without? Colours or sprinkles that you add to everything? What is in your tool set that you couldn't live without?

Mine would be my silicone baking cups, Kathy Moore's book and my angled spatula.

I haven't got a lot of decorating stuff yet so don't have lots to choose from. icon_confused.gif

48 replies
pattigunter Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pattigunter Posted 17 Apr 2009 , 2:24pm
post #2 of 49

My turntable. I got a good wooden one from the local party store, paid a little more for it but its invaluable to me.

tiggy2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tiggy2 Posted 17 Apr 2009 , 6:56pm
post #3 of 49

My KA mixer and Fat Dadio Turntable are at the top of the list.

Butterfly27 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Butterfly27 Posted 17 Apr 2009 , 7:02pm
post #4 of 49

My Kitchen Aid Mixer. It's the best invention ever created I think. Sure saves me time and work. icon_lol.gif

Shelly4481 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Shelly4481 Posted 17 Apr 2009 , 7:09pm
post #5 of 49

KA and for weddings the Stress free cake supports with different length legs. Love them.

solascakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
solascakes Posted 17 Apr 2009 , 7:10pm
post #6 of 49

My kenwood mixer,turntable,angled spatula and disco dustsssssssssssssssssssssssss and more dusts.

Mme_K Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Mme_K Posted 17 Apr 2009 , 7:17pm
post #7 of 49