Inexpensive Edible Image Printer And Airbrush????

Decorating By Niquie Updated 28 May 2009 , 2:54am by JulyMama

Niquie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Niquie Posted 14 Apr 2009 , 5:49pm
post #1 of 56

Hi all,
Anyone know of any inexpensive brands of these. I don't want to spend too much money since I'm just starting out really and I just really want them to experiment with. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Ashley

55 replies
Niquie Posted 14 Apr 2009 , 6:34pm
post #2 of 56

Ok, anyone? I know there are some CCer's out there somewhere who can answer this one, Please!!! Any help would appreciated!!! Thanks.

Ashley

tiggy2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tiggy2 Posted 14 Apr 2009 , 6:43pm
post #3 of 56

I bought an epson on ebay for under $60 then bought the frosting sheets and ink from kopykake. If you go to kopykake's website they have of list of which printers they have cartridges for. Ebay also has a wide range of airbrushes and compressors. Just be sure you get a compressor with a moisture filter and has a guage so you can control the psi. If you do a search there is a lengthy thread on airbrushes.

cupcakesnbuttercream Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cupcakesnbuttercream Posted 14 Apr 2009 , 6:45pm
post #4 of 56

I don't know about airbrushes because i'm still trying to find one, but you can buy an epson printer for about $60-$100(i have model NX400) and all you need is edible ink & frosting sheets.

tripleD Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tripleD Posted 14 Apr 2009 , 6:47pm
post #5 of 56

Niquie, I have both and I am cheap. I purchased my printer direct from epson. It is a brand new model just discontinued. It was on there clearance section. I got the printer a Epson stylus C-88 for $44.00 and free shipping. then I purchase my in cartridges from kopykake. They are a little expensive but I refill them and use a chip resetter to reset the ink cartridge.

The Air brush is a small compressor and brush set for cake decorating.