Busted? Does This Sound Legit????

Business By mamabakes2008 Updated 18 Apr 2009 , 12:00am by lisa78332

SweetSweetCreations Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SweetSweetCreations Posted 13 Apr 2009 , 4:42am
post #61 of 149

Let's at least give her the benefit of the doubt I see she has been a member for almost a month so that was before that thread started.

I am a home baker but I do not advertise. I find that I stay pretty busy with word of mouth business. I will only take a cake order if I know the person ordering or if my family knows them.

CanadianChick Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CanadianChick Posted 13 Apr 2009 , 6:08am
post #62 of 149

why is it assumed that if a licenced baker turned in a non-licenced baker it's because of "jealousy"?

Maybe it's because the licenced baker thinks the non-licenced baker is a health risk? Or maybe it's because everyone should be on a level playing field and if the non-licenced baker isn't operating with the same cost basis as the licenced one, it's not level?

(or any one of a thousand other reasons why someone might call the HD on a non-licenced competitor)

ceshell Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ceshell Posted 13 Apr 2009 , 6:23am
post #63 of 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by CanadianChick

why is it assumed that if a licenced baker turned in a non-licenced baker it's because of "jealousy"?

Maybe it's because the licenced baker thinks the non-licenced baker is a health risk? Or maybe it's because everyone should be on a level playing field and if the non-licenced baker isn't operating with the same cost basis as the licenced one, it's not level?

(or any one of a thousand other reasons why someone might call the HD on a non-licenced competitor)