Not Enough'm Hurting For Ideas

Decorating By dennettesdelectables Updated 12 Apr 2009 , 12:06am by luvsfreebies72

dennettesdelectables Posted 10 Apr 2009 , 9:01pm
post #1 of 12

My husbands co-worker tells him, he wants me to do a cake for his son's bday party--NEXT WEEKEND!! He was thinking Transformers or Bakugan(not really sure, googled it but still kinda in the dark) he doesn't even know the number of guests. The longer he takes to make up his mind, the less time I have to prep...I have no ideas at all!! The party is at Chucke cheese, so there is no strict theme....but mind is drawing a blank...i can't get past the fact that the only thing he knows is that the party is in 1 week. I'm new to this whole cake thing, and since I'm a SAHM, I mostly pull an all nighter the night before the cake is due...its best for me cuz the hubby and kids are in bed, so its just me and the cake..even with putting the cake off till the night before i still have to purchase supplies, and have to make sure my kitchen is completely prepared for me to tear it to pieces, cakes have to sit...the list is beyond my rambling, does anyone have any good suggestions, or any small clue what BAKUGAN is???

11 replies
chedaw Posted 10 Apr 2009 , 10:10pm
post #2 of 12

Foud these cakes for Bakugan:
Can you get in touch with the guy's wife? She'd probably have a better idea of what's going on. Some people think you can whip a decorated cake up out of thin air in minutes ! icon_smile.gif

brownsugar1 Posted 10 Apr 2009 , 10:16pm
post #3 of 12

My 10 yr old nephew has a few of the toys. They have a neat toy that is shaped into a ball..and has a magnet in it. And it comes with a special playing card. And when you put the ball on the playing card...the ball opens up.

I did see a cake recently. It was basically a ball cake..with BC icing to detail the BAKUGAN round toy.

dennettesdelectables Posted 11 Apr 2009 , 12:33am
post #4 of 12