Anyone From Western Ma/ Central Ma?

Decorating By Mom23girls Updated 7 Apr 2009 , 4:19pm by chelleb1974

Mom23girls Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Mom23girls Posted 6 Apr 2009 , 8:10pm
post #1 of 18

I am new to cake decorating and have not been able to find any suppliers other than Michael's or WalMart. Wondering if there is anyone else from the area here on CC and if they could make any suggestions? I only decorate cakes for friends and family, but am really enjoying it and there are so many techniques I see here that I want to try.... Thanks!

17 replies
karentolb Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
karentolb Posted 6 Apr 2009 , 8:23pm
post #2 of 18

I am from Southeastern Mass and have the same dilemma. JoAnn's Fabrics has a small selection of Wilton items, too. I have had to resort to ordering specialty items online...that is, anything other than basic Wilton supplies. That's OK (other than paying shipping), but you have to really plan ahead because you can't just run out and grab something you need. I'd love for someone to share a great supplier in this area.

jolly Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jolly Posted 6 Apr 2009 , 8:28pm
post #3 of 18

hi my name is dennis im from lynn ma there is a place thats like the home depot of cakes in hookset nh 114 londondery turnpipe open mon-sat 930-530 thurs until 730 phone 603 627 1808 well worth the one hour drive, peace, fell free to pm me anytime

vonnie99 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
vonnie99 Posted 7 Apr 2009 , 10:57am
post #4 of 18

I'm in Springfield and would love to have a cake supply store other than Michael's, AC Moore or Joann's. Although it is probably a good thing for my wallet that we don't have anything better - I'd have to go live in the poor house!

djs328 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
djs328 Posted 7 Apr 2009 , 11:16am
post #5 of 18