New Here!

Decorating By kmdrysdale Updated 2 Apr 2009 , 10:18pm by pastryjen

kmdrysdale Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kmdrysdale Posted 2 Apr 2009 , 12:52am
post #1 of 18

Ok Hello all you fine bakers I am VERY VERY new at cake decorating and i love it icon_biggrin.gif
I have done 3 small cakes and have researched lot. I am self taught so far because in my area there is no courses. Closes one is 1 hour away.

I have been looking at all the pictures and well i really have to hang my head LOL icon_cry.gif cuz your cakes are stunning and mine are well not so stunning lol But i know i will get better.

If you have any tips for a baby decorator i would love to hear them and i will be glued to this forum looking at all the wealth of info.
Well i just wanted to introduce myself and say hiicon_smile.gif

My name is Melissa and I am a mom of 3.

17 replies
Mme_K Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Mme_K Posted 2 Apr 2009 , 2:38am
post #2 of 18

You've picked a great place to learn new things. There is a wealth of wonderful people here, who are always willing to help. Enjoy and just remember.....
This website is highly addictive!

xstitcher Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
xstitcher Posted 2 Apr 2009 , 3:05am
post #3 of 18

Hi Melissa and welcome to CC. Your going to love it here, everyone is very friendly and extremely helpful. We use a lot of acronyms here so I thought this link will be really helpful to start you off:

http://www.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-2926.html

icon_smile.gif

SugarFrosted Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SugarFrosted Posted 2 Apr 2009 , 3:14am
post #4 of 18

Hello and Welcome to CakeCentral! You are gonna love it here! Be sure to click on the warning in the upper left corner of the page, you will see one person's view of how addictive this place really is icon_wink.gif

Ask any question any time of day...someone is bound to answer...it may take a little time, but 99% of the time someone will answer!