Vanilla-Raspberry Cake?

Decorating By kellertur Updated 1 Apr 2009 , 5:15am by JessDesserts

kellertur Posted 1 Apr 2009 , 4:31am
post #1 of 5

I've looked online, but I only found a Betty Crocker (Raspberry lace) cake that had a horrible review by one person. The filling of the cake needs to be vanilla BC, not raspberry. I've never made a raspberry cake, only choc-raspberry. icon_confused.gif Does anyone make a "raspberry" cake?

Please and thank you icon_smile.gif

4 replies
JessDesserts Posted 1 Apr 2009 , 4:47am
post #2 of 5

Hi !

This is from a previous post. HTH.

Raspberry
1 box white cake mix
1 c granulated sugar
1 c AP flour
3/4 t salt
4 Egg Whites
1 C Pureed Raspberries
1/3 c Creamer or water
2 T Oil
8 oz (non-dairy) Sour Cream
1-2 tsp Raspberry Flavoring

kellertur Posted 1 Apr 2009 , 4:59am
post #3 of 5

Previous post? icon_redface.gif Sorry, and thanks.

I neglected to mention I'm a scratch baker. Do you think I could just fold in some fresh / pureed raspberies (or frozen) at the last minute before baking? One cup per 3 cups flour? Does that sound right?

Thank you for helping. icon_smile.gif

Ariginal Posted 1 Apr 2009 , 5:14am
post #4 of 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by K2cakes

Previous post? icon_redface.gif Sorry, and thanks.

I neglected to mention I'm a scratch baker. Do you think I could just fold in some fresh / pureed raspberies (or frozen) at the last minute before baking? One cup per 3 cups flour? Does that sound right?

Thank you for helping. icon_smile.gif

I too am a scratch baker but i play with recipes till i get what i am wanting and well the hubby and kids dont seem to mind nor do the boss and other worker hehe theyall make great guinea pigs lol...

I would try your own vanilla cake recipe and add in the raspberries and personally i would add a cup at a time until you get what looks, smells and even tastes right in its raw state... if you do it using only a 6" size cke then there is not much waste well no waste here thats for sure..